Copies available upon request 

June 24, 2023 @ 10am
Rain Garden Project Sign-up
Meet @ Kyte Monroe Park

“My village never had access to the clean water we needed to sustain all of our people until Water Charity. They came to us with open arms and big smiles, helping us install multiple wells and educating us about the importance of clean drinking water. They have helped us so much!"



Village Elder

We are grateful for the many sponsors of our scholarship programs:

Corporate Grant for Kayaks/Canoes

$500 Student Scholarship Program

Click here to apply
Deadline Mon. Nov 25,  2024 @4:00 pm



Partners/Resource Members


The Lives We Impact

Upcoming Events

Resource Members:
Bryan Babcock, Director, Department of Public Works

Henry Bowman - Director, St. Clair Shores Parks and Recreation
Margi Armstrong - Representative, Clean Water Action
Brent Avery - Plant Manager, Chapaton Retention Basin
Christopher Bunch - Six Rivers Regional Land Conservancy
Lillian Claycomb - Chairperson, Beautification Commission
Joe Claycomb - Chairperson, Water Resources and Advisory Commission
Jacy Garrison - Oakland County Water Resource Commission Office
Tom Cleaver - President, We Are Here Foundation
Lillian Dean - Coordinator, Healthy Lawns & Gardens
Jerry DeMaire - Clinton River Watershed RAP Committee
Annette DeMaria - Environmental Consulting Technology, Inc.
Tim Dorner - Superintendent, St. Clair Shores Golf Course Superintendent
Tony Forlini - State Representative for Harrison Township
Jacy Garrison, Environmental Planner, Oakland County
Terry Gibb - Macomb County MSU Extension Agent, Natural Resources
Jim Goodfellow - Eagle Pointe Homeowners Association
Jim Harbinson - Retired, St. Clair Shores Parks and Recreation
Andy Hartz - Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Sherri Higgins - Macomb Conservation District
Joyce Janicki - Chairperson, Yardeners of St. Clair Shores
Chris Johnston - Lake St. Clair Community Organizer, Clean Water Action
Peggy Kennard - Past Member, Macomb County Water Quality Board
Ken Kmieske - Past Commander, Jefferson Yacht Club
Luanne Laemmerman - Macomb County Environmental Prosecutor
Dave Lavender - Principal, Jefferson Middle School
Doug Martz - Former Chairperson, Macomb County Water Quality Board
Barb Matthews - Macomb County Public Works Education Office
Bryan Mazey - Lac Ste. Clair Kiwanis Club
Terry McFadden - MDNR Wildlife Biologist for Lake St. Clair
Pastor Mike Molloy - New Life Christian Church
Sarah Roberts - State Representative for St. Clair Shores
Steve Stewart - Southeast Michigan Sea Grant Agent
Mike Thomas - MDNR Fisheries Biologist for Lake St. Clair
Anne Vaara - Executive Director, Clinton River Watershed Council
Kip Walby - Mayor, City of St. Clair Shores
Gary White - Director, Environmental Health for Macomb County

Public Service Announcement

Preventing Water Pollution

Call Cori 586.246.4282
Storm Drain Stenciling

June 10, 2023 @ 10am

I-94 Ramps Cleanup

Meet @ NE I94 & 10 mi

SCS WEC Annual Meeting


Michigan Sea Grant -

Michigan Department of Natural Resources -
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality -
Macomb County Health Department -
Great Lakes Commission -
Macomb County Conservation District -
Macomb County MSU Extension -
Clinton River Watershed Council -
City of St. Clair Shores -
Nautical Mile Merchants Association -
Macomb County Department of Public Works -
We Are Here Foundation, Inc. -